Low Mana

Why do I write?

Finals, Fall 2011

Oh gosh. Due to it being finals week, I am supposed to be catching up on math homework and reviewing so I can pass the exam tomorrow. I believe it is my only chance at passing. 

I despise math. Well, not so much math as algebra. Basic math is useful, but abstract math is just… just awful. It’s incredibly hard for me. Now we’re doing parabolas and imaginary numbers and such. It’s terrible. There is a good chance I will fail this class.

There is also a final in my nutrition class tomorrow. I’m not too worried about that, though. The class is kind of a joke. Other than that, I have a ten page paper to write for Modern Literature on surrealism. That’s not due until Thursday, but I don’t work again until Friday, so I should have plenty of time. I really don’t want to wait until the last minute………
 

I can’t fail, though. If I do, I’ll lose my eligibility for financial aid, which I need in order to go to school. I’m pretty anxious right now, but instead of doing what I know I need to be doing, I’m here. Writing about it.

Wish me luck. 

Leave a Reply

